The Kentucky State Capitol is located in Frankfort and is the house of the three branches of the state government of the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Kentucky's Capitol is the fourth permanent building since statehood in 1792.   It was built to replace the earlier 1830 capitol, still standing in downtown Frankfort, which had become inadequate to accommodate the growing state government.

Elizabeth visited here in September 2016.

Click here for pictures of Elizabeth's trip.

Frankfort, Kentucky